Pages

Wednesday, November 30, 2011

My Sasa haul

My sasa order is here today and I want to show part of what I got and I'm excited about. 

Hello Kitty tweezer: I'm not a huge fan of Hello Kitty but I was looking for a good tweezer. I saw this on sasa.com and I think it's cute and I decided to get it because it's in purple. ^^


Dolly Wink Eyeliner: I heard about good reviews about these eyeliners and I have been wanting to ry them for so long. Can't wait to try them =)


False Eyelashes: I think they look so pretty and they are pretty cheap. 3 pairs for $4.20. 


Fairy Drops Mascara: I heard good reviews on Fairy Drops Mascara but the one in violet. However, they all run out of stock. So I got this one. I hope this works good on me. o','o


That's it!! I can't wait to try them all. *super excited*



Tuesday, November 29, 2011

Review: Lypsyl Lip balm with Pure Swedish Beeswax

I have been wanting to do a review of Lypsyl Lip Balm  for so long. This is my all time favourite. I have been using Lypsyl lip balm for over 2 years now. I wasn't a lip balm person back then, because I'm a lazy person and I don't really like keep applying lip balm wherever I go. I think it's not a really good manner to apply lip balm in the public. I see a lot of guy doing that and I think it's kinda gay lol. Anyway, the first time I found this was at my local Superstore. I used have a really dry lip and the skin always peeling off and I think it looks ugly. I was looking for a good lip balm that would improve my lips. I'm a cheap person and wasn't really willing to spend too much on a lip balm. However, this was on sales for $3.99 or something around there. It still not cheap for a lip balm because I used to buy those $1-$2 lip balm. =P but I decided to get it anyway. Because of the beeswax. I love everything when it comes to bees or honey. It just sounds organic or natural. 

Indeed this lip balm is really moisturizing. I really like the texture. However, I'm still not a person that like to apply lip balm whenever or wherever I go, so I apply it before I go to bed. The reason for that, which happens to most people too, is you eat up the lip balm on your lips when you eat or talk and you have to keep applying every 1 or 2 hours, you have to remember of course. 

The first night I applied it on my dried lips, i found that the dried skin on my lip peeled off itself easily without making your lips bleed. I hate that when it happens. It keeps my lip really hydrating for the whole day. The lip balm is really moisturizing, some people might think it's too moist and a bit oily. Yes, I do think that way too, so I only apply it before bed time. Living in Vancouver, which is a place that's really dry in the winter, I like to apply it to sleep, another reason is the heater in my room make my lips dry too.

Another benefits I find about this lip balm is that it lightened the pigmentation of my lip. Because if your lips always get dry and you keep peeling off the dried skin on it, it will darken the colour of your lips, which isn't that good. I do realized the change after using it for this couple years. 


Looking at the description, it contains hydrogenated coconut oils, pure sweedish beeswax, organic shea butter, vitamins A and E. Then it explains why it is so moisturizing and why it can actually lightens the colour of my lips. Coconut oil helps moisturize, shea butter helps heal and protect, and vitamin E is used to help lightening dark spot. 


Lypsyl lip balm is something I always few of them as a backup because I always use before bed time. It is as important as my skincare routine. I will feel weird if I don't apply it before bed time and I would get up to apply it. 

I don't think Superstore sell them anymore but I did see them at my local Shopper Drugs Mart. Definitely check this out. I would prefer this one over any other lip balms. 5/5 for this. ^_~

Monday, November 28, 2011

Review: Murad Oil Control Mattifier SPF 15

Few weeks ago, I watched some great reviews about this product, Murad Oil Control Mattifier. I was skeptical about it but I have a really oily face and I really hate that, so I decided to give it a try. However, I think it's pretty pricey. It's selling for $39.50 at Sephora. I wasn't really sure about it but I really want to try because I'm willing to do anything to get rid the oil on my nose. I actually find it cheaper on ebay. I paid about $34 for it. It's not too much cheaper but it's not bad I guess. 

When I first got it, I think it's not a really big size product for the price I paid. It comes in a 1.7oz tube. However, it really does what it says. I fall in love <3 with this product after the first use. It really does matte out my face and my nose. My nose tend to be really oily, so I would usually apply more on my nose and lesser on my face. I really love this because it actually make my face look flawless. This is my essential before I do my makeup now. ^^ 


The cream is a bit sticky and kinda smell like glue and mint, it's not a pleasant smell but it's not bad either. 
You don't need to use a lot of product for your whole face. I put a bit too much on my first use, but it still blend in pretty well. It's a pretty pricey products, so I think you might want to be gentle on it. =) 


Somehow, I think the price isn't too bad if you use it as a primer for your makeup. Personally, I don't really use primer because I don't think it does too much to my face. I tried the Laura Mercier Foundation Primer once because I got a deluxe sample size from Sephora, but I don't really notice much difference, although it's a pretty good primer. So I would recommend the Murad Oil Control Mattifier to those who has really oily face. I would give 5/5 for this. 



P/S: There's a tip for your wallet. I found a better deal on amazon.com. It was $28.40 + $1.50 shipping, that was $29.90, which was cheaper than what I paid on ebay. I immediately bought 2 for backup. =P so, definitely check out on amazon or ebay. But if you are skeptical, get it from your local Sephora or ask for a sample, because it's usually harder to return if you buy from ebay or amazon. 
They also have Cyber Monday Sales on murad.com. Enter promo code CYBERMONDAY to get $25 off for $100 purchase. One day only. Fast!



That's it for the review of this. I hope this help.. =)

Sunday, November 27, 2011

Cyber Monday Sales: EOS

Yippie! Another Cyber Monday Sales is going on.

I think most of the people are quite familiar with EOS. They are popular with their sphere shaped lip balm. They are having Cyber Monday sales. This is their first time sales ever. They are having 20% off site-wide. Just enter TWITTERSALE or FBSAVINGS! It's ending on Tuesday 11:59pm EST. Catch up your sales now!

They have some new and limited items like Passion Fruit and Strawberry Sorbet flavour of lip balm set and you can get them with 20% off. ^^



Saturday, November 26, 2011

Early Birthday Gift from Sephora

I got an email from Sephora this morning about picking up my birthday gift. For those who doesn't know, Sephora give out birthday gifts to their VIB for their birthdays. This is my 3rd year of receiving birthday gift from them. I still remember that the first year, what I got it was a set of 3 mini glosses. Last year I got a small box with a white shimmer eyeshadow, an eyeliner and a mascara in there. This year, they give out a pretty decent size of Philosophy Shampoo, Shower gel and bubble bath. You can use it for hair shampoo and body wash. You can even give yourself a nice bubble bath with it. So as some of you might know, I have sensitive scalp, I would use it for body wash but definitely not for hair shampoo. 

It's in Vanilla Birthday Cake. Basically, it just smelled like Vanilla and I think it smells good. ^^


I like the packaging. Philosophy's packaging usually look pretty simple and classy. 


It's 180ml/6 fl. oz. size. They do have it in full size that is 18 fl. oz. and it's retail for US$16. So this actually worth about $5++. I love Sephora. ^^


I always look forward to my birthday because I like getting birthday gifts. Anyway, 2 weeks countdown to my birthday. Who wants to celebrate it with me? o^,^o



Thursday, November 24, 2011

Thanksgiving/Black Friday Sales

Who doesn't love Sales? I do. ^^ Check out for all the Sales around you.


I just bought something from cherryculture. Cherryculture is a great place to get your NYX products and others. I have been wanting to try NYX and they are already having sales on their site for NYX products and you can get extra 20% off additional to those sales. I think it's a pretty good deal. They also offer free shipping for $40 purchase or more on US orders. I live in Canada but I'm going to the states in about 3 weeks or so, I'll just ship it to the parcel holding company and pick it up by then. 
The sales is ending before Cyber Monday, I don't know if they will have better deal for Cyber Monday but from I know I don't see anything better. You can wait if you want , but I placed my order. ^^ 
Prettyandcute is offering 25% off everything starting tonight at 9pm till the 28th, which is Cyber Monday. Prettyandcute is a great place to get your Lioele, Tonymoly, Peripera and etc. I might get something but I'm not sure because I just got something from them about couple months ago. But if you see my Tonymoly Eggpore Series and you are interested in getting them. You should catch their sales and get them now. 


BH Cosmetics sent me an email about having their Black Friday sales tonight at 6:30pm. This is what they are having for Black Friday Sales. Woohoo! I'm going to get something now!


So go ahead get your items now, sales don't wait for you! ^^ Have fun shopping. I'll keep updating you guys will all the sales.

Review: My First Glymm Box in November

After seeing a lot of great reviews, I decided to give a try on Glymm box. For those who don't know what Glymm box is. It's a $10 month subscription to a box of 4-5 makeup/skincare sample products that deliver to your door. The idea is for all the girls out there that want to try out new products and don't want to waste their money and realized that they don't like them or not the right one for them. 
Glymm box is based in Canada and it's only valid for Canadians at the moment. ^^

I was really excited on getting my first box. However, it was shipped to my bf's place for some reasons, maybe because I was using my bf's credit card but I think I did separate billing and shipping address differently. That's why I'm kinda late in doing this review. =(

The Glymm box was delivered in a pink box.


And when you opened the box, there were another pink box in there. It's a pretty nice and high quality box that you can use it for storages. I would like to collect all these boxes. ^^


There were a bow inside the box. I love bows. ^_~


This was how it looks when I opened it up. *excited*


This is their signature jar of jelly bean that comes in each box. 


Even though it says it comes with products samples, but you are actually getting full size products in the box. This RGB nail polish is a full size products and its retail price is $18. I got the colour Slate, it's a gun metallic colour. I do use nail polish quite often but I'm more a pinkish/purple-ish person because I think bright colours or dark colours nail polish don't look good on my skin tone. RGB is a USA brand and it's made in the USA. I pretty sure that it's a pretty high quality nail polish but since it's not a colour I would use and I don't want to waste it, I think I would give this away to someone that would use it. Christmas is around anyway. I can give this as a Christmas gift then. *sneaky smile* 

RGB Designer Nail Lacquer
This is another full size product in the box and its retail price is $10.95. I'm not a fan of Annabelle cosmetics. The Annabelle Smudge Paint I got is in Plumed. It can be use as an eyeliner and as an eyeshadow. Purple is my favourite colour but for eyeliner, I'm more into brown or black eyeliner. I saw someone got it in brown, I was hoping that I would get the brown one instead. For eyeshadows, I'm not  really into colours either BUT I would give it a try. ^^ I do like the packaging though. It's not something new. It's the same as Lioele gel eyeliner, for those that familiar with Lioele might know about it. 

Annabelle Smudge Paint
Orlane Paris Light Smoothing Cream is a small sample size of Hypoallergenic day cream, infused with rich vitamins and minerals to defend your skin against daily toxins. It sounds like a pretty good products and it is quite pricey $80 for a 50ml products. Would I purchase the products after trying it? I would say no, just because of the price is a bit too pricey for me.

Orlane Paris Light Smoothing Cream
Lise Watier is probably more familiar to most of us. I would be excited to try this out. It's a vial that's for one time use only. It's 1ml per vial and retail for $27 for 7 vials. This is a anti-wrinkles products. I like the idea of having individual packaging for each use for hygiene reason. There might be some ingredients that will lose their effect after exposed to the air after a while. I can't wait to try this out. 

Lise Watier Flash Lift Radiance Vial
I never heard of RAHUA(RA-WA) before but it seems like a luxury brand for shampoo and conditioner. I would be giving this to my aunt because I have a sensitive scalp and I don't want to risk it. She would love to try this because she would spend quite a bit on her shampoo. ^^


Lastly, it comes with a $10 off coupon code to use on brownshoes.com. I personally don't like getting shoes online because I think wearing a pair of shoes that's comfortable and fit me is very important, so I would want to try it before buying it. I thought it was a $10 off from Glymm but I was a bit disappointed after realized that it's not. =( 


As a conclusion, I do like the box and the products that comes with it but I'm wishing that I would get something that match myself more next time. Anyway, enjoy! ^_~
Time for lunch now. *flying away*








Wednesday, November 23, 2011

Unwrapped @ Coquitlam Centre

I won a pair of VIP tickets to Unwrapped event from Coquitlam Centre on Facebook. If you guys don't know, Unwrapped event is a charity night of shopping and you need to buy tickets in order to get into the event. The ticket was $10 each. However, I won it! ^^ Lucky me.. I decided to go with my mom because she had been always wanted to go but she was too cheap to pay for the tickets lol. 

The event was yesterday and this was what I saw no long after when I got to the mall. I think it was cool. ^^


They gave out 3 food sample coupons for everyone. There were so many restaurants participated in the event, like Cactus Club Cafe, The Boathouse Restaurant, Milestones Grill & Bar and many other more. Mr. Mikes gave out cheese burgers. It didn't look that great in the pictures but I think it tasted pretty good. ^^


They were making pumpkin cheesecake. I personally not a big fans of cheesecake and pumpkin, so I think it was okay. 


Spring Rolls and satays from Chada Thai Restaurant. I love the satays. ^^


Besides, being a VIP guest in the event, I also got 2 VIP free Santa photos, that was worth $35 in total. Cool eh.. =','=


Unwrapped was a charity shopping event when there were an one day discount for all the stores that participated. However, I don't see too much special discounts and I didn't buy much. I was expecting some big discount like 50% off or something. Most stores have only 20-30% for everything in stores. H&M has 20% off everything, so I bought some items that was already on sales, like $2 gloves, $5 scarf and I also got a knitted cardigan for $15 (original price was $39.99), and u get everything extra 20% off. The sales wasn't bad but I think I'll just get stuff when I go to Portland next month or during boxing days. 



Anyway, I did enjoy the event yesterday. Would I go again next year? Yes, if it's free. No, if I have to pay $10. The food samples tasting was just a bonus for me. However, it was a charity events, so it is for a good cause, but I think I need to save for a bit now. ^^

Sleepless night

For some reason, I can't fall asleep. It's closely to 4am now. =(
I'm sleepy though. *yawning* but it just happened that I can't sleep. >,< anything I can do? I think I'm stress and my brain keeps functioning even I'm trying to let it rest. Sigh..

Tuesday, November 22, 2011

New Blog

I decided to use blogger as my blog instead of weebly. There's no special reason about it but I think blogger might be easier and familiar for most of you. Anyway, I'll try to copy & paste some of my blogs here, that I think it's worth to keep. Anyway, I'll keep my blog update. ^^ 

Monday, November 21, 2011

Saturday, November 19, 2011

Christmas is around the corner!

My bf and I went to Coquitlam Centre today and we saw Santa Clause. ^^ Omg Christmas is around the corner. Are you guys ready for it? Anyone wants a white christmas in Vancouver this year? I hope not personally. ^^


We got a Braised Beef Poutine @ New York Fries after. It's bad but we were craving for it.. LOL

Friday, November 18, 2011

Starbucks BOGO

My bf and I went to Starbucks today because they have buy one get one free from the 17th to 20th on their Holidays drinks. We both got Peppermint Mocha but I don't have whip cream on mine because I don't like whip cream. =P We are only here when there's a buy one get one free. Starbucks is good but they are too pricey for a drink. 

Monday, November 14, 2011

My Daily Supplement




Today I would like to blog about my daily supplements. When comes to supplements, the first thing that people would say is that they take them through their foods, but do they really be able to take them through foods? or are the foods nowadays provide us all the nutrition we need daily? The answer is no. The nutritional values of fruits and vegetables are decreasing. They are not as nutrient as they were 50 years ago. You would have to eat 8 oranges today in order to get the same amount of Vitamin A that your grandparents got from 1 orange. Are you going to 8 oranges daily to get the amount of nutritions you need? Don't forget Vitamin A is not the only nutrition you need. There are vitamin A, B, C, D, E, K, Omega 3, Protein, Iron, Calcium etc. 
This is when you need your supplements. Multivitamins are the most common supplement that people take. I'm taking this multivitamins from Progressive. You might realized that most of my supplements are from Progressive. Progressive is a Canadian company that specialized in the development of natural health products. I think you can only get Progressive products in Canada. What I like about their multivitamins is that they designed few different kind of multi to meet everyone's need of nutrition. The amounts of nutritions that everyone needs are different. They not only designed multivitamins for age and gender specific, but also for those are active and prenatal women. I'm not an active person, so I would go for the regular multivitamins. They have cranberry extracts in women's multivitamins which helps to promote a healthy urinal tract because women tend to get infection easier. They suggested that I need 3 pills a day for my daily need, but I'm only taking 1 to 2 pills a day because I'm a small person and as what most people say, I take their through foods, I think 1 to 2 pills per day would be enough for me. Almost remember that, supplements are not to replace your foods but to make up those you can't get from your foods.


Omega 3 is also an important nutrition we need in our body. That's why I included fish oil in my daily supplements. Each serving of fish oil I take has 1000mg of EPA and 550mg of DHA and it's in liquid form. The reason I take the liquid form one is because I don't like swallowing pill that much, so usually I would pick liquid form if I have the options. Your body would usually absorbs liquid better and faster than pills form. Another reason I chose Progressive over other brand is that it doesn't have much of a taste to it. It might be a bit of weird taste when you first take it, but it usually won't stay too long. Drink some water after taking would help. The fish oil I'm taking also have 1000 IU of Vitamin D3. Living in Vancouver, Canada, we don't get much sun to get vitamin D, that's why I chose this over the regular one. ^^

Phytoberry and Vegegreens might not be familiar to everyone. Basically, it just supplements for your fruits and vegetables. I know there are a lot of people out there who don't like eating fruits and vegetables, especially those meat lovers. I like vegetables and fruits, but I'm a little picky with fruits. I only eat the fruits that I like. I don't like banana because I don't like the texture of it. I admit that I don't usually consume much fruits. However, I still try to take some veggies and fruits as much as I can. These supplements are just to make up what I can't get from my foods. They are in powder to add them in your beverages, but not hot beverages. High heat would damage the nutritions in there. My bf used to do that till I told him and we consulted someone about it. I usually mixed both Phytoberry and Vegegreens into my honey water. Phytoberry tastes good alone with water but Vegegreens might be awful if you don't get use to it. But mixing them together would make it taste better because the Phytoberry would ease the taste of Vegegreens a bit. I actually got used to it and like how they taste now. 


Protein is what I take every morning for breakfast. I usually take half bottle of the Boost High Protein Nutritional Drink and mix it with milk. I would also have a hard-boiled egg for breakfast sometime. Egg is high in protein too. A lot of girls think protein is for workout people who want to get big and they scared that they might get big muscles, so they tend to don't get enough of proteins. However, I don't think that's the case. There are so many guys out there trying to get big muscles and they take proteins, they can't even get big at all. So I think protein is safe for girls. It is essential for all of us. 




I got a box of Phytoberry Protein bars from a customer appreciation sales for gift. It has 15g of protein in each bar but I won't recommend this daily because they are pretty pricey. I would keep these in my bag when I go out for trips. Protein usually keeps you full for a while. =P




These are the supplements I take daily. You are consider of taking supplements, you can take any brand of supplements of your choice. It just happened that I know about Progressive from a nutrition seminar and I think they are pretty good. I have been taking them since May this year. I do realized that I don't get sick that often since then. I don't know if there's anything to do with the supplements but I think I'm getting healthier and trying to keep myself to be healthy. ^^ Anyway, this is just my personal experience and opinion.  

Sunday, November 13, 2011

Yummy Pizza

My bf's uncle made us a special pizza @ his pizza place. Half of it is Artichoke pizza and another half is meats lovers. Yummy! ^^

Saturday, November 12, 2011

NCIX Vancouver Grand Opening

We went to NCIX Vancouver Grand Opening and bought some cheap stuff. $1 for 8gb USB, $5 for mouse and some free tshirt from ncix. Cheap eh? ^^