Yesterday, I went to lunch with Jasmine. We went to Timmy at 12, we sat there till 3 and lunch again till 5. We kinda talked a lot. I haven't see her since last year. Kinda miss her.. ^^
She's the first friend that I met in high school back in 2005. How I met her was a coincidence. Anyway, it was nice to know her.
She's the first friend that I met in high school back in 2005. How I met her was a coincidence. Anyway, it was nice to know her.
After that, we went to Golden Onion for second lunch because Jasmine got hungry. She got a Veggies noodles soup because she is a vegetarian. I tried a bit of it and I think it tasted pretty good. It's a Korean restaurant. The interior design of it look pretty fancy and nice atmosphere. But I think it's a bit too expensive for a Veggies noodles soup, but I think I might want to try their Tofu soup next time, when I need food lol.
After I got home that day, I saw something weird at home. It's a TOMATO that my mom grow. I think it kinda looked like a papaya. I emailed it to my hun and tried to trick him that it's a papaya. He wasn't really believe me though. He thought it's weird. lol.
My sister, Tammy and I also went Superstore to look at supplements after dinner with dad, mom and sister Jayne. We stayed at the supplements sections for quite a while. Tammy was thinking to take some Vitamin D and Calcium but I don't think she needs Calcium at her age. Anyway, some tips about supplements that I learnt from the pharmacist are we shouldn't have more than 1000IU of Vitamin D and 1500mg of Calcium daily. Since we do get them other sources, I don't think we need to take too much of them. However, Tammy didn't get any of them because I found her a Multivitamins for her age. For most multivitamins, they are either designed for kids or adults, but Tammy is not a kid anymore and yet she's not an adults. Quest is a pretty good supplements brand. I'm taking one of their products too, so if you have a teen girl at home, maybe this would be a pretty good choice for supplements.
My mom and I bought some shoes from Crocs.ca last Tuesday and we got our order today. They were on sales. ^^
I know some people might think Crocs are ugly, I do think Crocs are ugly, but my mom said it's comfy and good for walking. So I decided to give it a try.
This are the 2 pairs that I got. I got the pink one because I think they look cute with the pink fluffy fleece lining. It's good for cold weather since summer is over. The lining is removable and washable too. It was only $19.99. I actually wanted that last year when they had sales but they didn't have my size. so I just passed that. ^^
I also bought a pair of sandal for $9.99. They had a purple one and I like that better but since they don't have my size for purple, I decided to just get the yellow one. It's a bright yellow and I think it looks pretty nice. I'll wear that for the next summer haha..
Opss.. this is a long blog. I think that's all for today. Going to make lunch now.. *flew away*
I also bought a pair of sandal for $9.99. They had a purple one and I like that better but since they don't have my size for purple, I decided to just get the yellow one. It's a bright yellow and I think it looks pretty nice. I'll wear that for the next summer haha..
Opss.. this is a long blog. I think that's all for today. Going to make lunch now.. *flew away*










0 comments:
Post a Comment